State of inequanimity

image

Sometimes i found myself as the happiest person on the earth and next time i found me as the saddest one.

Sometimes i found myself on the top of the world and next time i found myself down to the earth.

Sometimes i found myself surrounded with people who are lovely and next time i found myself completely lonely.

Sometimes i feel, i can do everything and next time i found myself unable to do anything.

Sometimes i feel thankful to god for blessing me with this life and next time i start blaming god for such life.

Sometimes i feel, these all happens only with me but next time i think, most of the people go through this.

It is not easy for one to live in state of equanimity as life has its own ups and downs.

But what i do is, even in such opposite situations i never let me break down.

Good time gives me happiness and bad times gives me experience, i feel them both.

Time is like wheel which keeps rotating, as after , every dark night comes a beautiful sight☺☺

image

Not everybody is too strong to be in state of equanimity but at least one should calmy face both the situations.

Do not let the good time change you and do not let the bad time break you.

image

44 thoughts on “State of inequanimity

  1. Game Of Words says:

    That is so relatable. Everyone has been through the phase. When you are not sure about what exactly you are feeling but you’ve got to be strong at the same time. I think it is very brave of you to express your feelings this way. It is beautiful. Always stay this strong darling. Cheers. 😙

    Liked by 1 person

  2. swamiyesudas says:

    HEARTY Congratulations, my Dear Mahima! Very Good thoughts, and Congratulations once again in that You do not Allow the bad times to keep You down. That is Beautiful, Blessings on You, and Much Love. 🙂

    Like

  3. Bhanu says:

    And the worst thing about the word -‘Broken Angel’ is it makes me wonder if they are made with glass nowadays that they break so often ?

    What about resilience?

    Like

  4. buddy71 says:

    life is full of balance, the yin/yang, good/bad. sometimes we feel one situation is lasting longer than the other, but overall, it will balance itself. it is a universal law to keep in balance.
    this post continues to affirm how i see you, and what i have told you before. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. theinveterateindulgent says:

    Hey! Lovely Post! I am really glad that you don’t break down at the moments when life hits you a rock bottom. You can’t stay in a single state forever. That’s life, both happiness and sadness walks side by side throughout the life, and I believe all the sufferings of life is just a part of our training program to become wise. To be happy, you have to risk being unhappy, cause that’s what teaches us the true meaning of life. 🙂 Have a nice day!

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.